Sarah C. Estep-Larson

Sarah C. Estep-Larson is originally from George, Iowa, and now makes her home in Fergus Falls, Minnesota, with her husband, Nick, and their two children. She attended the University of Minnesota, Morris for her undergraduate education, and has been a long-time “summer resident” of Otter Tail County, spending summers in the lakes area for many years.

Sarah has a general legal practice including the areas of:

  • General Civil Litigation;
  • Family Law;
  • Personal Injury;
  • Social Security Law; and
  • Commercial Litigation.

Sarah started at Krekelberg, Skonseng & Miller, P.L.L.P. in May of 2012, working as a law clerk while studying for the Bar Exam. She then joined the firm as an associate attorney in the fall of 2012 and a partner in 2015. Prior to joining our firm, Sarah worked as a law clerk for the Honorable Joel D. Medd of the Northeast Central Judicial District Court in Grand Forks, North Dakota; for the United States Attorney’s Office in Fargo, North Dakota; and for Zimney Foster, P.C. in Grand Forks, North Dakota. Upon graduation, Sarah and Nick decided to make their home in the area they enjoy so much in the summer.

While attending law school, Sarah served as the Vice President of the Law Women’s Caucus and as the Public Relations Chair of the International Human Rights Organization. She also served as a Teaching Assistant for both the Academic Success Program and the Lawyering Skills Program. For her efforts and involvement at UND, she was awarded the Lillian Elsinga Outstanding Student Leader Award. She looks forward to becoming equally involved in local community programs and volunteering in the area.

In her free time, Sarah enjoys spending time with her family, being out on the water, reading, and traveling.

Admitted to Bar:

  • September 2012, North Dakota
  • December 2012, Minnesota


  • University of Minnesota – Morris, Morris, MN (B.A. 2009)
    • Double Major Sociology and Liberal Arts for the Human Services
    • Presidential and Chancellor’s Scholarships
    • Dean’s List
  • University of North Dakota School of Law, Grand Forks, ND (J.D. cum laude 2012)
    • Lillian Elsinga Outstanding Student Leader Award
    • William De Puy Law Scholarship
    • Alan J. Larivee Memorial Law Scholarship
    • Bruce Van Sickle Delta Theta Phi Scholarship
    • Etta and Samuel Halpern Memorial Scholarship
    • Graduation Marshal

Professional Memberships:

  • North Dakota State Bar Association
  • Minnesota State Bar Association

Community Memberships:

  • Fergus Falls Chamber of Commerce
    • Member of the Advocacy Committee